My new toy

We bought an ice cream maker.

The first batch was chocolate and I was far too concerned with enjoying it to even think about taking a photo.  It was quite possibly the best chocolate ice cream I have ever eaten.  Do not ask me how much cream was in it.

I have slowed down just enough with the second batch to take a quick snap shot to share….

Strawberry ice cream with little chunks of strawberries……Mmmmmm

Details: Cuisinart ICE-100, with an internal compressor and the outside coloured in go-faster red.

This entry was posted in Food, Make your own and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My new toy

  1. Love the quote at the start of your post! Sadly, I don’t have an ice cream maker but I love the idea of chocolate, cherries and coconut together. A beautifully sweet treat. Hopefully you have had time to disconnect, even if it is for a couple of hours.

    • Bee says:

      Thanks Heather. Chocolate, cherries and coconut sounds delicious. I’m going to have to try it in the next few weeks before cherry season finishes.

Leave a Reply

