2010/2011

In 2010 I …

:: started a food blog

:: grew tomatoes, silver beet, zucchini, pumpkin and a host of other vegies from seed for the first time (instead of buying seedlings)

:: grew garlic and amaranth for the first time

:: planted two blueberry bushes

:: changed to drinking organic milk and then onto raw milk

:: made our bread about 90% of the time

In 2011 I will…

:: use my dehydrator for the first time (and then continue using it)!

:: do the cheesemaking course that Mr Bee gave me as a birthday present in 2009!

:: pickle/preserve (whatever you call it) olives for the first time (if the tiny olives on our olive tree make it to harvest)

I’ve noticed some bloggers are having a word to inspire them in 2011 rather than making new year’s resolutions.  I think this is a lovely idea and after thinking about it my phrase (I couldn’t think of just one word) is “inner peace”.

Here’s to 2011!

Do you have any food related resolutions or a word for 2011?

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Snapshot, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2010/2011

  1. bagnidilucca says:

    My word would be – travel – provided we aren’t under water tomorrow.

    • Bee says:

      Oh yes, I hope yourself, Herbie and Eremophila and any other Brisbane readers are safe and sound and got some bread before the shops ran out and the waters aren’t lapping at your door. My thoughts are with you!

      And oh I wish we weren’t trying to save so much and that travel could be my word too!

  2. Mmm, well mine would definatly be ‘new horizons’ – lots of new things in 2011 for me 🙂

  3. I wouldn’t mind if my word for the year was slow. Slowing it down some would be lovely. Food resolutions?…. keep playing! I started making sourdough last year so I’m still riding that doughy wave. I love it. Sliced shop bread? (cue evil cartoon laugh) Not if I can help it 🙂

  4. Kristina says:

    I have huge garden and food plans for the year, we’ll see how many work out 🙂 I am looking forward to reading about your dehydrator and cheesemaking adventures!

    • Bee says:

      Good luck Kristina! Huge plans are so exciting I look forward to reading about them more on your blog. And i will keep you updated on the dehydrator and cheesmaking

  5. Pingback: A farmers’ market cornucopia: preserving those tomatoes | Tales from a Well-Stocked Larder

Leave a Reply

