Gourmet blasphemy

Mr Bee was away recently and I was  home alone at Chez Bee.  Sometimes, when I’m home alone I cook up gastronomic extravaganzas or eat a dinner composed entirely of dessert…but this time the thought of cooking for one just left me feeling drained and so I was looking for something quick but nutritious and tasty.

The stripey egg from my previous post was calling to me and we had fresh beans from the garden.  But then we had some left over prosciutto (free range of course!) that had to be eaten or I’d be throwing it out.

So, I confess, I committed gourmet blasphemy….

…But, my, was it ever good!

This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Gardening and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gourmet blasphemy

  1. bagnidilucca says:

    It looks delicious!

  2. Pingback: Gourmet blasphemy | Tales from a Well-Stocked Larder » Super Fine Dining

  3. looks like the perfect dinner for one

  4. Don’t you just love those ‘home alone culinary delights’ – this looks pretty dam good to me too 🙂

  5. Bee says:

    Oh, I’m glad you didn’t think frying prosciutto like bacon was blasphemy. It did seem a bit wasteful though of such beautiful prosciutto, but nothing near as wasteful as throwing it out if I hadn’t been able to use it before it went off.

  6. Zahara says:

    Three cheers for gourmet blasphemy. Breakfast for dinner, nothing wrong with that.

  7. Cindy says:

    What a feast 🙂

Leave a Reply

