In my kitchen…

During the last few weeks in my kitchen I have been…

:: Using up our lemons before they all fall off the tree.  Lots of fresh home-made lemonade and putting away our favourite lemon and ginger cordial

:: Making bread.  And not just my super favourite no-knead bread.  This one is a kneaded beer bread.  Yum!

:: Nibbling on the award-winning Tarilli cheese from my farmers market.  Double yum!

:: Eating our broad bean crop

:: And finally, contemplating making creme fraiche after seeing it on Annabel Langbein’s cooking show The Free Range Cook.  So easy.   I have the cream and I’m off to make it straight after I push the publish button for this post

This entry was posted in Drinks, Food, Gardening, Make your own, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to In my kitchen…

  1. Cindy says:

    Very industrious, I’m impressed!

  2. Debra Kolkka says:

    Lemon and ginger cordial sounds good.

  3. herby says:

    I want to visit your kitchen and enjoy some of the things you make. Especially the cordial 🙂

  4. We had a pie party a few weeks back and a guest brought some creme fresh. NO ONE HAD ANY! (I think there was just too much pie!) On the advice of my Aussie girlfriend we made creme fresh ice cream. It was so amazingly yummy!
    Your pics. are fantastic by the way!

    • Bee says:

      Ooo home made ice cream. Sounds delicious. I’m yet to try making my own but it always sounds like it beats the shop bought stuff by miles.

      Glad you like the photos!

  5. Pingback: Crème fraiche love | Tales from a Well-Stocked Larder

Leave a Reply

