Food art to get us all thinking

Hello everyone!  I’m sooo busy at work and I’m having blog withdrawal symptoms.  I have some topics I want to post about but I don’t have time.  This topic I can post quite quickly and it will give me a little blogging fix and some chatting with all of you to keep me going until I have more time to share my other posts with you.

…Last Friday I decided to walk to a station  a bit a way from where I normally catch the train home.  It involved going through an underpass.  I love this underpass because it usually has some rather cool, out there art in the glass cabinets lining the walkway.  And what do you know, this time the glass cabinets on my left were all filled with a food related art installation.

So let’s get our art appreciation hats on.  What do you think it all means/symbolises? I’m not sure, so I’m fascinated to hear your ideas.  I’ll have a go at what I think it might represent over the next few days as I have time.

This entry was posted in Food, Inspiration, Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Food art to get us all thinking

  1. Debra Kolkka says:

    I don’t think it means anything much – interesting though.

  2. Bee says:

    Thanks Cindy and Debra. Glad you both like it!

    One of the the things I didn’t mention was the art on the other side of the underpass. It had various animal figurines (toy zoo and farm animals in one and a range of fish in another) and they were variously covered in gooey brown stuff that looked like an oil spill to me. Actually the fish were in an “oil spill” pond. So I don’t know if the vegies and the animals are connected or completely separate. But it seemed interesting that they had oil covered animals on one side (pollution) and healthy growing food plants on another. And the plants were planted in what is normally rubbish (tins and coke bottles)…..

  3. herby says:

    I don’t know about meaning either but I like the contrasting combination of healthy vegetables and unhealthy coke. The whole beauty from ugly thing … It appeals to my ‘anything is beautiful, it just depends on how you look at it’ view of the world.

    Thank you for sharing the food art 🙂

Leave a Reply

