A simply wonderful Sunday

I have just had the most wonderful Sunday.  It was cold, rainy and gloomy outside but inside we had friends over for brunch.  Inside it was warm with laughter and friendship and little children running around.  We made lovely food and I have tales I want to tell of big breakfasts, bread and babka.  And now we have cauliflower, potato and leek soup bubbling on the stove for a lovely simple but hearty end to a wonderful day.  But I’m so content and happy that I think I’ll leave those tales until another day.  Instead, I’ll leave you with a  photo of the tulips two of our friends gave us.  Not quite burst into bloom yet but hinting at spring….

I hope that your Sunday was just as lovely, wherever you are around the world.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A simply wonderful Sunday

  1. Pingback: Local and seasonal | Tales from a Well-Stocked Larder

  2. Pingback: Feasting on culture | Tales from a Well-Stocked Larder

  3. I very much enjoy Sunday brunches with my friends running all over The City. This short and sweet blog post made me want an entire different kind of Sunday Brunch.

    Thanks for making me look forward to that chapter of my life.

    -Taylor

    • Bee says:

      Hi Taylor. Glad you enjoyed the post and that it was able to conjure up the image and feelings of the day for you. I think that’s one of the cool things about life: that each chapter of it is unique and different and special in it’s own way.
      🙂 Bee

Leave a Reply

