My Sunday: a photographic journal

:: scrambled eggs and toast from home-made bread for breakfast

:: A batch of orange and cumquat marmalade

:: Minestrone soup and more toast with home-made bread for lunch

:: Yummy and easy fruit bread

:: Lemon grass and ginger tea, a couple of hours of knitting on Margot and some foodie podcasts to listen to – including one of my new favourites Make Grow Gather (unfortunately Kelly only made four before she stopped but her blog is still going strong).

:: roast beef, roasted vegetables (potato, carrot, swede, parsnip, beet root and kohl rabi) and italian greens for dinner.

:: And because the dinner photo was a bit crappy and is no way to end a photographic journal, here is a happy spring-is-almost-here daffodil

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Food, Knitting, Lunch, Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Sunday: a photographic journal

  1. cindy says:

    Seems like a lovely weekend to me.

  2. mollyonmoney says:

    My mouth is watering!

  3. bagnidilucca says:

    What a lovely Sunday!

  4. herby says:

    I want your Sunday :)

  5. Aimsley says:

    Everything looks delicious. I love home-made bread and jams and preserves. I am just starting to make some myself.

  6. Bee says:

    Thanks everyone. I was determined to have a lovely day after having to work Saturday. Seems like I succeeded :-)

  7. Pingback: Yummy fruit bread in 5 minutes a day! | Tales from a Well-Stocked Larder

Leave a Reply

